top of page
  • Фото автораKLAVA

Julian Sena| Interview


Julian started dancing at 5 years old. He would copy all the choreography on Music videos, and then perform them in front of my family. His first style was popping because he thought it looked cool.

@twotwentyteam

I'm proud of my team because they work hard and they are good people! We have been through a lot of tough times, but in the end, we always grow stronger together. 

My team, 220, started in 1998 in San Diego, California. I joined the team in 2010, because I had a lot of friends on the team, and I thought it would be fun to dance with them.


@jujutr0n

I chose "jujutron" because I needed to choose a name for twitter. It ended up sounding really cool, so I kept it.                     


I like music! I played the piano for 12 years, I still play sometimes but not as much. When I'm not dancing, I'm either playing video games or studying for school. 


Usually what inspires me is my feelings or what is going on in my life. Other than that, some of my dance inspirations are Keone Madrid, Shaun Evaristo, Vihn Nguyen, Pat Cruz, Tessandra Chavez, and Shit Kingz.


Oooh that's a hard one. I have never taught there, but I've always wanted to go to Japan. I love Japanese food.


'?' Choreographer VS Choreographer of the team

Performing for Janet Jackson, And teaching around the world.

Hmm, I like both but if I have to choose one. Choreographer because you have more freedom to choreograph what you want.


Important thing is to have fun. If you are not having fun, then why dance?

Be positive, work hard, and have fun! Most of all, never stop dancing.

Comments


bottom of page