top of page
  • Фото автораKLAVA

I love you New York | Ep.1

I love the colors and lights of Time Square...


the girl looking at the building in New York

I arrived in New York at 10 a.m. I felt neither fear nor worry, everything was fine. It didn't even cross my mind how I would find Julith's new house without the Internet or precise directions. Just driving... just thinking about... the city really makes me think... a lot...


In general, with the help of one woman, I was able to find an apartment and enter the building. When I came here, I always imagined my future room as being spacious, with a lot of windows, and located in an Asian region. As soon as I got off the subway, instead of rejoicing at all the Asians that were moving towards me, I hated them. Many of them ignored me and my suitcases, which I barely dragged... Judith was right - my hatred for them was merely fleeting. Once I got to the center in the late afternoon, I realized that I could not help loving them...they were beautiful, stylish, and they were so...


As I stepped out onto 42nd Street, I found myself in my own piece of paradise - billboards, skyscrapers, yellow taxis, beautiful people. English...which I longed to hear in Miami.









Also, the weather was kind to me. It was warm but not so hot.



Basically, I have nothing more to say... I'm just enjoying it... and watching... Thinking... I'm okay... Right now, I am sitting on the stairs in Times Square, listening to the noise of people, catching colors, and writing this. .. What could be better?

I love you New York .......


 

The trip took place in 2018.

Comments


bottom of page