top of page
  • Фото автораKLAVA

E-learning platforms

Today I will share with you the platforms that I liked for learning online. On the Internet, you can find a wide range of courses on any topic that interests you. In addition, you may benefit from receiving a certificate that may help you in the future to get a job in a new specialty.


In fact, I am very opposed to online learning, I value face-to-face contact, live interaction, so the majority of the specialties I am interested in, I hesitate to take online, but I am eager to see them in a real classroom)


FUTURE LEARN

Future Learn was a great discovery for me! There are many interesting courses, certificates, and diploma programs on their website, a lot of which are related to creativity, design, and languages, which inspired me greatly. The interface is easy to use, and the material is provided in high quality with a folded system for easier understanding. The platform definitely takes the top spot!


The courses are held in English. The certificate can be obtained by paying a fee. The price depends on the program.



COURSERA

Coursera is an extremely popular platform for learning, so it cannot be ignored. I have used it and continue to use it. My favorite feature about this platform is the ability to receive financial assistance for obtaining a certificate. I saved at least $1,000 by using the cursor.



It is possible to take a course without a certificate for free, or you can still get it for a certain fee. Find out how to get financial aid here>>> Financial aid



INTERNATIONAL OPEN ACADEMY

During the next platform, I was hooked, well, first of all, by the prices. There are no free courses here, but the cost of courses begins at 20 euros, which is a very reasonable price. There are both text-based (my first course consisted only of text and tests), and video-based (my second course was entirely video-based). Pass 80% of the program, and do not fail verification tests in order to receive a certificate. The variant does not work here. You will only get one chance to pass the test on this platform.

After completing the course, you will receive a digital certificate with accreditations (Accreditation data for my specialty was suitable for everyone). A fee will be charged if you enter the paper version.


 

There are a lot of other free and paid educational platforms on the Internet besides these three. However, until I have tried them, I won't write about them... Yes, and these three will be enough for you to begin learning your new profession.


 

If you found this article helpful, please share it with your friends)


 

Written by Alina Starostina

Comments


bottom of page